Welcome to Etowah Creek DistrictWelcome!Etowah patch designed and copyrighted by Don Cantrell(used here  with his permission)

of the Boy Scouts of America
Indian Waters Council
Columbia, South Carolina   USA

School District 5 of Lexington and Richland Counties School District 1 of Richland County

Click Here to Join Scouting in our area 

  • Michael Wieland District Executive for Etowah Creek District
     email Mwieland@scouting.org  (803) 750-9868  
    715 Betsy Drive Columbia, SC 29210
  • Jerry Hilbish District Chairman   chairman@etowahcreek.com  
  • Craig Dooley District Commissioner    districtcommissioner@etowahcreek.com  

    Located in the beautiful Midlands of South Carolina, Etowah Creek District carries on a fine tradition of Boy Scouting Excellence in Lexington/Richland School District 5 and the St. Andrews/ Dutch Square area of Richland District 1.
    District Calendar

  • This website is currently being overhauled.
    Please use the links and email addresses above to contact our key volunteers until we get this thing going again.

    For information on Scouting
    in the Midlands of South Carolina,
    please see our How To Join Scouting page 
    or visit the Indian Waters Council website at  http://www.indianwaters.org  
     Contact Us!   webmaster@etowahcreek.com
    We are always interested in what you have to say!

    In order to succeed, you must know what you are doing,
    like what you are doing,
    and believe in what you are doing.
    -- Will Rogers

    Etowah Creek District
    email address: webmaster @ etowahcreek.com


    Site donated and maintained by Volunteer Lorie McGraw. This site is not an official BSA site, but is a volunteer effort to maintain communication for the Scouts and Scouters of Etowah Creek District. All efforts have been made for accuracy and security. I am not responsible for content outside of this site. Please use care while surfing the 'net. This site has been visited  146784 times between November 14, 1997 when this site was first started, and August 7, 2016. Thanks for your support!